Functions 2017 2017-11-19T09:12:08+00:00

Functions

Temple Function Date Actual Function Date Function Name Preeti Bhojan by Lunch/Dinner
Jan 1 (Fri) Jan 1 New Year Havan Pushpa Ji & Family Lunch
Jan 14 (Sat) Jan 14 Lohri Temple Board Dinner
Jan 29 (Sun) AGM & Elections 2PM
Feb 4 (Sat) Feb 1 Vasant Panchami Krishna & Surinder Sharma, Kamlesh & Satish Palta Dinner
Feb 18 (Sat) General Pooja Raj & Minakshi Goyal Dinner
Feb 25 (Sat) Feb 24 Maha Shiva Ratri Santosh Misra Dinner
Mar 19 (Sun) Mar 12 HOLI Rajesh & Katrina Chicher, Shrikant & Seema Shenwai Lunch
Mar 26 (Sun) Baba Balak Nath Jayanti Gurudatt Jhagra & Family Lunch
Chaitra Navratri – Mar 28th(Tue) – Apr 5th(Wed)
Apr 2 (Sun) Sundar Kand Paath Krishna & Surinder Sharma Family Lunch
Apr 8 (Sat) Mar 28 (Tue) Ugadi Temple Board Dinner
Apr 15 (Sat) Apr 10 (Mon) Hanuman Jayanti Temple Board Dinner
May 7 (Sun) General Pooja Monika & Vishal Sharma Lunch
May 13 (Sat) May 10 (Wed) Buddha Purnima Urmila & Bal Sharma Dinner
May 27 (Sat) May 25 (Thu) Savitri Vrat Temple Board Dinner
June 10 (Sat) Genaral Pooja Temple Board Dinner
June 24 (Sat) Jun 24 Rath Yatra Ravinder & Gordi Dodd Dinner
July 23 (Sun) Picnic (Beaver Lake) Kamlesh & Satish Palta 11-4pm Lunch and Games
July 29 (Sat) Aug 7 (Mon) Raksha Bandhan Iti Rai & Deepak Mittal Dinner
Aug 14 (Mon) Aug 14 (Mon) Krishna Janamashtami Kamlesh & Satish Palta Dinner
Aug 20 (Sun) General Pooja Deepika Nanda & Family Lunch
Aug 26 (Sat) Aug 24 (Thur) Ganesh Chaturti Asawari & Raj Padmawar Dinner
Sep 2 (Sat) General Puja Nithin Shekhar Dinner
Sep 9 (Sat) Sai Sandhya Monika & Sameer Sanan Dinner
Sep 10 (Sun) General Puja Gopal & Sudesh Ghai Family Lunch
Sep 16 (Sat) Multi Faith Function Dr. Abdullah Siddiqui, Haji and Rashna Charania, Khue and Soi Nygpyen, Dr. Bilal and Rabia Bakht, Paramjeet and Parminder(Rita) Rana, Bish and Hansi Bhagwanani. Dinner
Sharad Navratri – Sep 20th(Wed) – Sep 30th(Sat)
Sep 23 (Sat) Raas Garba  Gujarati Families Snacks
Sep 30 (Sat) Sep 30 Dushehra-Vijaya Dashami Amit & Sucheta Jagoputra Dinner
Oct 8 (Sun) Oct 8 Karva Chauth Puja & Katha  6PM
Oct 21 (Sat) Oct 18 Deepavali Puja Santosh & Susheel Dewett, Meena & Amit Dewett Family Dinner
Oct 28 (Sat) Diwali Show at UVic Cultural Variety Show UVic
Nov 4 (Sat) Nov 3 Guru Nanak Dev Ji Jayanti Khalsa Credit Union Dinner
Nov 12 (Sun) Nov 12 General Puja Nidhi & Lalit Sood Lunch
Nov 25 (Sat) Nov 25 Mitra Saptami & Diwali Awards Nite  Sangita Sharma Dinner
Dec 2 (Sat) Nov 29 Gita Jayanti Agarwal Family Dinner
Jan 1, 2018 (Mon) New Year Havan Pushpa Ji & family Lunch

 

Private Function Date Function Time
Mar 9 (Thur) Private Function 10am – 2pm