Functions 2022
Unless otherwise noted, please note that Saturday evening functions start at 6:30PM with pooja, satsang and aarti followed by preeti bhojan. Sunday morning functions start at 10:30AM with pooja, satsang and aarti followed by preeti bhojan.

Temple
Function Date
Actual
Festival Date
Function Name Preeti Bhojan
Sponsored by
Lunch/Dinner
Jan 1 New Year Havan
Jan 14 Lohri & Sankranti
Feb 5 Vasant Panchami
Feb 27 AGM & Elections Zoom 2PM
Feb 28 Maha Shiva Ratri
March 20 Mar 17 HOLI Shenwai and Gham Families 5-8PM
Baba Balak Nath Jayanti
Chaitra/Vasant Navratri – Apr 1– Apr 10
Apr 2 Apr 1 Ugadi Praveen Pottumutu and Chinna Reddy Families Lunch
Apr 10 (Sun) Apr 10 Shree Ramnavami
Sundarkand Paath
Jyoti Kumar, Shikha Singh, Manish Kumar and Archana Kumari Lunch
Apr 16 (Sat) Apr 13 Vaisakhi / Baisakhi / Vishu Dinner
Apr 16 (Sat) Apr 16 Hanuman Jayanti Dinner
May 15 Buddha Purnima Bal & Urmilla Sharma Dinner
June 30 Rath Yatra
July 3 Festival of India Temple 11am – 3pm
July 23 (Sat) July 13 Guru Purnima Anupam and Neha Dhanotiya
Aug 14 Picnic (Beaver Lake)
Aug 11 Raksha Bandhan
Aug 19 (Fri) Aug 19 Krishna Janamashtami Gujarati Pariwar
Sep 3 (Sat) Aug 30 Ganesh Chaturti Raj and Asawari Padmawar Dinner
Pitru Paksha – Sept 10 – Sept 25
Sep 17 (Sat) Sep 17 Multi Faith Function
Sharad Navratri – Sept 26 – Oct 4
Sept 3,4,10,11 Raas Garba Beckwith Park
Oct 1 (Sat) Oct 4 Dussehra UVic Families Dinner
Oct 2 (Sun) Oct 4 Dussehra Hindu Sahayata Sanghatan Lunch
Oct 12 (Wed) Oct 12 Karva Chauth Katha and Pooja 6PM
Oct 22 Diwali Show at UVic Ticketed Show
Oct 24 (Mon) Oct 24 Deepavali Laxmi Puja Temple is open from 5PM to 8PM. Laxmi Pooja at 6:30PM
Oct 29 (Sat) Oct 24 Deepavali Celebrations Pushpa Ji and Family Dinner
Nov 7 Kartik Poornima
Guru Nanak Dev Ji Jayanti
Dec 3 Gita Jayanti
Jan 1, 2023 New Year Havan