Functions 2019 2019-03-17T17:24:51+00:00

Functions

Temple Function Date Actual Festival Date Function Name Preeti Bhojan by Lunch/Dinner
Jan 1 (Tue) 2019 Jan 1 (Tue) New Year Havan Rick & Renu Bawa and Family Lunch
Jan 13 (Sun) Jan 14 (Mon) Lohri & Sankranti Dr.Abdullah Siddiqui Dinner
Feb 3 (Sun) AGM & Elections Temple 2PM
Feb 16 (Sat) Feb 11 (Mon) Vasant Panchami Raj & Minakshi Goyal and Family Dinner
Mar 9 (Sat) Mar 4 (Mon) Maha Shiva Ratri Kuldeep Parmar and Family Dinner
March 17 (Sun) March 17(Sun) Baba Balak Nath Jayanti Gurudutt Jhagra & Family Lunch
Mar 24 (Sun) Mar 20 (Wed) HOLI Shrikant & Seema Shenwai, Hemant & Sukeerti Gham and Family Lunch
Chaitra/Vasant Navratri – Apr 5th(Fri) – Apr 13th(Sat)
March 30 (Sat) Apr 5 (Fri) Ugadi Chinna Reddy & Potumuttu Families Dinner
Apr 6 (Sat) Apr 5 (Fri) Chaitra Navratri Celebrations Prasad & Sharada Chintalapati and Family Dinner
Apr 13 (Sat) Apr 13 (Sat) Baisakhi and Shree Ramnavami & Sundarkand Paath Pushpa Sharma ji &Family Dinner
Apr 27 (Sat) Apr 18(Thur) Hanuman Jayanti Dinner
May 11(Sat) May 7(Tue) Akshaya Tritiya Dinner
May 25 (Sat) May 18 (Sat) Buddha Purnima Bal and Urmilla Sharma Dinner
June 8 (Sat) June 11 (Tue) Ganga Dussehra Dinner
June 29 (Sat) June 29 (Sat) Festival of India Temple, Various Restaurants &Businesses 11 – 4 pm
July 13 (Sat) July 4 (Thur) Rath Yatra Gordy Dodd ji and Family Dinner
July 28 (Sun) July 28 (Sun) Picnic (Beaver Lake) 11-4pm Lunch and Games
Aug 11 (Sun) Aug 3 (Sat) Hariyali Teej / Havan Surinder and Krishna Sharma Lunch
Aug 17 (Sat) Aug 14 (Wed) Raksha Bandhan Agarwal Family Dinner
Aug 24 (Sat) Aug 24 (Sat) Krishna Janamashtami Dinner
Sep 7 (Sat) Sep 2 (Mon) Ganesh Chaturti Raj & Asawari Padmawar and Family Dinner
Sep 14 (Sat) Sep 6 (Fri) Radha Ashtami Dinner
Sep 21 (Sat) Sep 21 (Sat) Multi Faith Function Bish Bhagwanani & Friends Dinner
Sharad Navratri – Sep 28th(Sat) – Oct 7th(Mon)
Sep 28 (Sat) Sep 28 (Sat) Raas Garba Gujrati Families Snacks
Oct 5 (Sat) Oct 7 (Mon) Durga Ashtami Somasree Mukhopadhaya Dinner
Oct 12 (Sat) Oct 7 (Mon) Dushehra-Vijaya Dashami Deepak Mittal & Iti Rai and Family Dinner
Oct 16 (Wed) Oct 16 (Wed) Karva Chauth Katha and Pooja at the mandir 6PM
Oct 26 (Sat) Oct 27 (Sun) Deepavali Puja Sanjeev & Anju Yadav and Family Dinner
Nov 2 (Sat) Nov 2 (Sat) Diwali Show at UVic Ticketed Show Dinner
Nov 16 (Sat) Nov 11 (Mon) Kartik Poornima / GuruNanakDev Ji Jayanti Dinner
Dec 7 (Sat) Dec 7 (Sat) Gita Jayanti Dinner
Jan 1, 2020 (Wed) Jan 1, 2020 (Wed) New Year Havan Temple Lunch

 

Private Function Date Function Time
Jan 26 (Sat) Private Function 10am – 10pm
Mar 2 (Sat) Private Function 10:30am – 5:30pm
Apr 19 (Fri) Private Function 4:00pm – 10:00pm
Jun 15/Jun 16 (Sat/Sun) Private Function 8am – 8pm
Jun 30 (Sat/Sun) Private Function 8am – 8pm