Functions 2018 2018-07-01T11:02:15+00:00

Functions

Temple Function Date Actual Festival Date Function Name Preeti Bhojan by Lunch/Dinner
Jan 1 (Mon) Jan 1 New Year Havan Surinder Kumar Sharma (PH) Lunch
Jan 13 (Sat) Jan 13 (Sat) & 14 (Sun) Lohri & Sankranti Sumit & Shuchita Ghai Dinner
Jan 14 (Sun) SGM Temple 2PM
Jan 27 (Sat) Jan 21 (Sun) Vasant Panchami Dr. Abdulla Siddiqui Dinner
Feb 4 (Sun) AGM & Elections Temple 2PM
Feb 17 (Sat) Feb 13 (Tue) Maha Shiva Ratri Krishna & Surinder Sharma Dinner
Mar 4 (Sun) Mar 2 (Fri) HOLI Dez Daljit Mahal & Family Lunch
March 11 (Sun) March 13(Tue) Baba Balak Nath Jayanti Gurudutt Jhagra & Family Lunch
Chaitra/Vasant Navratri – Mar 17th(Sat) – Mar 25th(Sun)
Mar 17 (Sat) Mar 17 (Sat) Ugadi Vani & Karthik Narayan, Sharada & Prasad Chintalapati, Gayathri & Sandeep Devlapurkar, Sridevi & Sudhakar Ganti Dinner
Mar 25 (Sun) Mar 25 (Sun) Shree Ram Navami & Sundarkand Paath Kamlesh & Satish Palta Lunch
Apr 7 (Sat) Mar 30 (Fri) Hanuman Jayanti Usha & Ashok Agarwal and family Dinner
Apr 21 (Sat) Apr 18 (Wed) Tamil New Year (Puthandu) Tamil Families Dinner
Apr 28 (Sat) Apr 29 (Sun) Buddha Purnima Urmilla and Bal Sharma Dinner
May 12(Sat) Mother’s day Temple families Dinner
June 16 (Sat) June 17 (Sat) Fathers Day Celebrations Sanjeev and Anju Yadav Dinner
June 30 (Sat) June 30 (Sat) Festival of India Temple and Various Restaurants and Businesess 11 – 4 pm
July 14 (Sat) July 14 (Sat) Sai Sandhya Sai Sandhya Group of Victoria Dinner
July 29 (Sun) July 29 (Sun) Picnic (Beaver Lake) Kamlesh & Satish Palta 11-4pm Lunch and Games
Dinner
Aug 11 (Sat) Aug 13 (Mon) Guru Purnima and Hariyali Teej Gordi Dod and Family Dinner
Aug 25 (Sat) Aug 25 (Sat) Raksha Bandhan Deepak Mittal & Iti Rai Dinner
Sep 2 (Sun) Sep 2 (Sun) Krishna Janamashtami Kamlesh & Satish Palta Dinner
Sep 15 (Sat) Sep 12 (Wed) Ganesh Chaturti Asawari & Raj Padmawar Dinner
Sep 22 (Sat) Sep16 (Sun) Radha Ashtami Monika and Hitender Sharma Dinner
Sep 29 (Sat) Sep 29 (Sat) Multi Faith Function Bish Bhagwanani and Friends Dinner
Sharad Navratri – Oct 9th(Tue) – Oct 18th(Thu)
Oct 13(Sat) Raas Garba Gujrati Families Snacks
Oct 20 (Sat) Oct 18 (Thu) Dushehra-Vijaya Dashami UVIC Families and Friends Dinner
Oct 27 (Sat) Oct 27 (Sat) Karva Chauth Katha and Pooja at the mandir 6PM
Nov 3 (Sat) Nov 3 (Sat) Diwali Show at UVic UVic
Nov 10 (Sat) Nov 6 (Tue) Deepavali Puja Nidhi & Lalit Sood Dinner
Nov 17 (Sat) Nov 17 (Sat) Diwali Awards Nite Dinner
Nov 24 (Sat) Nov 22 (Thur) Kartik Poornima / GuruNanakDev Ji Jayanti  Surinder Kumar Sharma (PH) ji Dinner
Dec 15 (Sat) Dec 18 (Tue) Gita Jayanti Dinner
Jan 1, 2019 (Tue) Jan 1, 2019 (Tue) New Year Havan Pushpa Sharma ji Lunch

 

Private Function Date Function Time
Mar 9 (Thur) Private Function 10am – 2pm